The Porter Family

March 25, 2010

Best Dad Ever

Filed under: Uncategorized — by andrewandtiffanyporter @ 6:10 am

And the award for Best Dad Ever goes too…Andrew Porter!!  Lately, Will has been coming up to Andrew, wrapping his little arms around him, and saying “Dad, you’re the best Dad EVER!”  Well, I certainly agree with Will.

So, today I felt like I had been ran over by a “Mac” truck.  Those of you with a toddler boy in the home know the reference.  Turns out, it’s allergies.  Pollen and I do not get along.  Anyway, here are the top 3 reasons for the award:

1.  Andrew used a sick day to help me out-on a side note, sure would be nice if SAHM’s could call in sick occasionally. 

2.  He took the boys to the Science Museum and loved every minute of it (even though it was field trip day for 5 bus loads full of middle-schoolers)!

3.  He also took the boys to church (this especially means so much to me as I know how important it is for all of us:)  This is also where he really starts to receive brownie points.  He took the boys to dinner (amongst at least 1000 other people with their hands full).  Hard to do with the both of us, nearly impossible to do by yourself.  Thankfully, Grandma and Pops were there to help him out some 🙂  After dinner, he took the boys over to hang out before class and smelled a little something coming from Jack’s direction.  He reached in the carrier to move him up and noticed poo on his hands (those of you on fb know that he was pooped on last week too).  He thought, that’s weird, but didn’t think too much about it.  Reached in with the other hand and noticed a little more poo.  Well, when it was all said and done, he had Jack in the men’s restroom at church wiping him from head to toe.  He said there was poo in every spot you could imagine…or not imagine.  Armpit,back, feet, carrier, blanket, etc.  I guess the supository I gave him earlier on really did the trick, huh?  He wanted to give him a shower it was so bad…can you imagine walking in to see this…or smell it?!  So, if you saw my sweet husband and son tonight and Jack was only wearing a diaper…now, you know why! 

I know I’ve said it before and I will continue to say it.  I am so incredibly blessed and thankful for the husband I have and the Dad my boys have.  God, you really out-did yourself with this one.  I’m not sure why you gave him to me, but I am so thankful you did. 

**I am writing this at 1:00 am, so please excuse any grammatical errors.  I cannot sleep due to my RLS…maybe I should look into Requip?  Anyone else have this issue and/or on Requip?**

1 Comment »

  1. Thanks for the package. I want to see you! Let’s coonect after Easter. Does that work for you?

    Comment by Allison — March 28, 2010 @ 4:57 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

